Posted in A blog, To this broken heart...

I Can See Elsewhere

I suddenly wanted to write a poem, so here is it. This is for young people who have their own big dreams! Keep on believeing!

Thank you for reading!


 

 

Someone told me, I have nowhere to go

Then I can’t stop my tears to flow

I have dreams that lead to nowhere

Then, why do other kids have “elsewhere”?

 

Walls that were created to stop me

Dreams that were bound for them only

I am envious of that excellent award

I can’t face them and tell, “so what?”

 

I don’t think I deserve this

I want them to hear me, please

I beg for understanding and attention

I am seeing “elsewhere” as my conclusion

 

I have been keeping this pain

I had to stay low and plain

Deep inside, I want to yell

“I don’t want to be like this and be in hell.”

 

I want to believe that after a rain

There’s a rainbow and gold for me to gain

I had hope that there’s a brighter future

Than the present that looks like feature

 

Would someone tell me there’s a hope?

That life is just like a slope

There’s higher and lower part

And then the best part.

 

I don’t want to follow someone’s dream

Mine’s different from him

I don’t want to be controlled by any humans

I want to do it with my bare hands

 

I am sick of the pessimists

Adults are such bad artists

They don’t get me, so do I

Can they just stop telling me a lie?

 

I have a future

This is just a torture

A test to be passed,

Then a good conclusion, at last!

Author:

A Christian. A Filipino. Cupcake mania. A simple person. Writer. Blogger. K-fangirl. "Psalm 63:3"

Leave a Reply

