Posted in Bitterness at its best

Makikita Mo

Sa darating na sandali, dapat mong asahan

Ang mga luhang sa’king mata’y bumuhos, iyo ring mararamdaman

Ang pait ng aking kapalaran

At ang sakit na ikaw ang may kagagawan

Ay ipaparanas ko rin sa’yo, iyo itong asahan.

Makikita mo, oo, makikita mo

Ang mga sandaling dapat ay ikinasasaya ko ay kinuha mo

Ang mga oras na sinayang ko para sa’yo ay babawiin ko

Matitikman mo ang tamis ng paghihiganti ng isang tao

Na niloko, sinaktan at iniwan mo para sa iba

Makikita mo, mapagtatanto mo

Na hindi ba’t nakakatakot isipin na ako ang wawakas sa buhay mo?

Ako na pinagkaitan mo ng mga pangakong pinako mo

Ako na pinaasa mo sa kaligayahang hanggang salita lamang

Minahal kita, alam mo yun?

Pero yan ang pilit kong ibinabaon

Para sa darating na sandali’y makaya ko

Na ipaghiganti ang pusong patuloy mong dinudurog.

Author:

writer | blogger | reader | staffer | lover | eater | worshiper Shayeness is a 19-year-old gal born in the year 1998. She's from the Philippines and a pure Filipina. Currently, she's studying at a university where in she takes BS in Development Communication and is in her third year in college. Shayeness writes poems, stories, essays and even songs. She's in love with words. She blogs her works here (wordpress) and in tumblr. Aside from writing, she also loves reading, given that this is where she started having the heart to write. She's also a campus journalist and working at their university's official publication as the feature editor. Aside from writing she's a lover of a lot of things as well, especially cupcakes and cute things. She loves eating a lot but hates junk foods. She's a Christian and she serves God through the worship ministry where in she plays the keyboard (piano). Her personal dream is to someday publish a novel or a book of poem at least once in her life but also pursue her plans (well she doesn't have any yet). She's still thinking if she'd be a disc jockey, a journalist, a layout artist, a reporter, a director or an office-mate. Her chosen course has a lot to offer. It's hard to choose. The important thing is, she plans to have a job.

Leave a Reply

