Posted in To the people who still feel pain...

Magical World

Future. I wish I can face that with him. Until now, I still suffer the pain that he had left.


I had so many dreams, and he was a part of that countless dreams that I created. I was so absorbed by that magical feeling that I’ve felt when he told me that he will never leave… that he will forever stay. He built a home for me, and assured that it will never break apart. I believed in that promise.

He was one of the most important person in my life. And I couldn’t imagine living without him. I wasn’t afraid of facing this fallen world because I knew that I was safe when I was with him. He promised that I will never get hurt. I was so happy. But I never thought that life would be so cruel, because at the middle of my magical world, the magic vanished. Like any other stories that was told, I had a tragic one.

“He took my happiness with him and left me sadness instead.”

He broke his promise. I wished that he never did. The home that he built is still standing, but he closed that door and walked away. I never expected that to happen. And I certainly never wanted it. When he left, I cried. But then one night, I woke up and asked myself, “Does he even care if I cry an ocean of tears?” He said that I will never get hurt. But he was the one who hurt me first. He left me! For what? For selfish reasons. I can never understand him. I don’t recognize him anymore. But I do miss him a lot. Our memories, the happy ones, they still wander in my mind. I loathe him, though.

I wish that I’ll learn how to move on and make my life better. So I can make him realize what he had lost when he left.♥

Author:

A Christian. A Filipino. Cupcake mania. A simple person. Writer. Blogger. K-fangirl. "Psalm 63:3"

Leave a Reply

